Arty Party 6 : Artists

I visited Bath and went to the following museums for inspiration:

HOLBOURNE MUSEUM

I liked Patrick Brill’s (Bob and Roberta Smith) text work referencing cuts to art education. I found his actual work on each letter interesting. He has done so much text art and I want to study his work more to get inspiration  for my own practice.

I found the Mask of Truth by Michelle Rocca interesting in the light of the court case between Cathal Ryan and Michelle Rocca about gender, power and class and the Legend of Zelda and my own ideas about mask making PTSD.

Candice Bahouth’ s Box of Delights was intriguing, lovely, expensive to buy. I liked her china cup candle holders and also her mosaic totems were beautiful. She takes something ordinary like a china cup or a shoe and recreates it into something unimagined before. She inspired my Beauty in the Mundane series.

Published by

Itssunnyinafricatoday

I am a conceptual artist.

Leave a comment