My first ideas for Subject

Topic : Suffering (because my year out has been about the suffering in mental illness)

Crazy contrast: Aztec art (because I like it and because I am studying it for          Constellation and because there was suffering in the violent culture) and my art.

Size: small, lots (a wall), half in Aztec style and half in my style?

Fridays: go to life drawing for hands, back, feet, head (to depict Christ’s suffering)

Cultural comparison of religious art: Aztec gods demand blood vs Christian God demanded blood to forgive sin (cross)

About: clash of two cultures coming together in one art piece.

Wow! This is harder than I thought. Something doesn’t feel right, like a dress that doesn’t fit well so you keep pulling it down. Maybe I am too consciously influenced by my disertation (Constellation) research in Subject.

 

Published by

Itssunnyinafricatoday

I am a conceptual artist.

Leave a comment